Sex on TV: It’s increasingly uncut and unavoidable – USATODAY.com

s?19=40004&7=1663&38=1845532499

spacer.gif spacer.gif
USA TODAY emailthis-logo.gif

Powered by
* Please note, the sender’s email address has not been verified.
spacer.gif
You have received the following link from rjbbjb1@charter.net:
spacer.gif
Click the following to access the sent link:
etIcon.gifSex on TV: It’s increasingly uncut and unavoidable – USATODAY.com*
SAVE THIS link FORWARD THIS link
Get your EMAIL THIS Browser Button and use it to email content from any Web site. Click here for more information.
spacer.gif
*This article can also be accessed if you copy and paste the entire address below into your web browser.
http://www.usatoday.com/life/television/news/2010-01-20-sexcov20_CV_N.htm?obref=obnetwork&plckFindCommentKey=CommentKey:35053c7e-3741-4ebe-9cfa-1cffeadb5057&POE=click-refer

One Response to “Sex on TV: It’s increasingly uncut and unavoidable – USATODAY.com”

  1. jbintenn Says:

    Television has long since become too boring and predictable and this is unfortunate. I call it just being plain lazy. It is much easier for TV to resort to ‘shock value’ as a way to try and hold our attention rather than actually put together something worthy of our attention in the first place. And to me, it is an insult to my intelligence. I can think of many many other things that I could be doing worthwhile to occupy my time anyway. So I do simply turn it off and I feel better for it.

    The good news, however, is that there is a line drawn in terms of how far this stuff can go, in my mind. There is a saturation point that most people have when they will say, “enough is enough”. Because there comes a point when it does become pure trash and nothing else. I hope we have arrived there and more people will simply ‘turn if off’.

Leave a comment